Hello world!

I am announcing my new blog today.  I have created it to share my favorite photographs with you.

I’ve finally consolidated and sorted through my digital photographs from the past 10 years, and there are 15,000 images and counting.

My goal is to post an image once a week, possibly twice a week over the next year.  My goal is to post 100 images.

Since no idea of mine is an original one, I must confess the idea came from a photographer/publisher that I have followed for many years, Brooks Jensen of LensWork Magazine fame.  He has done this type of project twice, once in the wet darkroom and once as a web publishing experience.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.  They aren’t fine art, but when I look at them I am moved by them.

I am also using this to try out WordPress.  As I looked around the blogosphere, the snobs tell you to use WordPress.  So, I thought I’d give it a try.  First impression is the start up and interface is simpler than Blogger (the Google service).  We’ll see how it goes from here.

I’ll still maintain my other Blog for recording random events related to Work, Family, Friends.

My first post will be in two days on 9/11.

About Jerry Harrison

Executive with an engineering company. Back in the US after an International assignment. Enjoying a new perspective on the world. Just sharing my little corner of the world through this blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

