NYSE Flag – Photo #1

I used to travel to NYC to visit our office at 100 Broadway on a regular basis. My routine was to take the train from Aberdeen, MD to NYC – Penn Station and then the subway to Wall St Station. From there I would walk by the New York Stock Exchange on my way to Broadway. On one visit, this flag was being displayed on the front of the exchange. The picture was taken several years ago in the middle of June, possibly in advance of the 4th of July

Call me a patriot, but this image is one of my favorites and appropriate for posting on 9/11.

I have never seen this display since.

I hope you enjoy it.

About Jerry Harrison

Executive with an engineering company. Back in the US after an International assignment. Enjoying a new perspective on the world. Just sharing my little corner of the world through this blog
This entry was posted in 100 Favorite Images and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

