100 Bottles of Beer on the Wall… Photo #13

Image

100 Bottles of Beer on the wall, 100 bottles of beer….

I can’t imagine how many times I sang that song on scout outings and other times as a kid to kill the boredom.

I always tried to imagine what 100 bottles on the wall would look like.

Two years ago we went as a family on a tour of Ireland to celebrate my son’s graduation from college.

On our last full day in Ireland we toured the Guinness Storehouse at St. James Gate in Dublin.

Well it is the remains of the old factory with staged items of equipment and process to replicate how beer is brewed.

The best part was the pint at the end of the tour.

Now we know what a 100 bottles of beer on the wall look like.

For full disclosure, I have to give credit for this photo to my wife, Cathy.  It is still one of my 100 favorites.

I hope you enjoy the photo.

Cheers!

About Jerry Harrison

Executive with an engineering company. Back in the US after an International assignment. Enjoying a new perspective on the world. Just sharing my little corner of the world through this blog
This entry was posted in 100 Favorite Images and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100 Bottles of Beer on the Wall… Photo #13

  1. Teeny Bikini says:

    I’ve heard that song a bazillion times and I’ve never seen a 100 bottles of beer 🙂 Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

