Protecting the Crown Jewels – Photo #18

19_Protecting the Crown Jewels

I’ve been away from the blog for awhile.  My day job has kept me busy for seven days a week since late December.

To pick up where I left off, photo #18 of my 100 favorite photo project comes from a trip my wife and I made to London in September 2011.

One of our favorite sites was the Tower of London  It is next to Tower Bridge (often mistakenly called London Bridge).

The Tower of London is a former prison, but today is a famous landmark and home to the Crown Jewels.

This young soldier is standing guard outside of the building housing the jewels.  He looks as serious as the canons he stands next to.

I enjoyed my trip to London and especially the time we spent touring the Tower of London.

I hope you enjoy the photo.

 

About Jerry Harrison

Executive with an engineering company. Back in the US after an International assignment. Enjoying a new perspective on the world. Just sharing my little corner of the world through this blog
This entry was posted in 100 Favorite Images and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

