Don’t be afraid to be an odd bird…Photo 27

100 Favorites-7

Photo 27 was taken several years ago during a family vacation to the Dominican Republic.

I love taking pictures like this.

There is something about patterns in displays that catch my eye, but it isn’t until later that I see what really caught my eye.

This vendor had several wooden pink flamingo statues for sale, every row has one or two birds that don’t match the others – odd birds.

Gotta love those odd birds.  They stand out and get noticed from the crowd.

I have noticed the same in life.  It is the odd birds that stand out and get noticed.

Don’t afraid to be different.  Not only will you get noticed, you’ll be rewarded.

I like this photo.  I hope you like it too.

About Jerry Harrison

Executive with an engineering company. Back in the US after an International assignment. Enjoying a new perspective on the world. Just sharing my little corner of the world through this blog
This entry was posted in 100 Favorite Images and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

